Skip to main content

Distance Learning Students Association elects new national and sectoral executive officers

  • Published: 30 Aug 2022

The Distance Learning Students Association of Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (DLSA-KNUST) has conducted elections to elect new National and Sectorial Executive Officers for the Association. This follows a successful nomination and vetting process, supervised by the Vetting Committee in consultation with the Electoral Commission of DLSA-KNUST.

The Executive Officers are to steer the affairs of the Association for the 2022/2023 academic year. The elections that were conducted on 23rd August, 2022 were supervised by the Electoral Commission of DLSA-KNUST and the Directorate of Students Affairs. Similar elections had also been held to elect new Sectorial Executive Officers.

The following are the new National Executive Officers elected:

Election 6

For the Zonal Officers, the following were elected:



Election 5



  Election 4 


Election 3  

Following the inauguration of the Association last year and the promulgation of the Constitution of DLSA-KNUST in 2021, this is the second time elections have been held to elect executive officers to lead the Association and to champion the concerns of Undergraduate and Diploma distance learning students of KNUST.  It is expected that the handing over and swearing-in ceremony for the new Officers will be held in November, 2022.

In a related development, the Graduate Students Association of Ghana – KNUST Chapter also organised elections on 19th and 20th August, 2022 to elect new executive officers for the Association for the 2022/2023 academic year. After the elections, the following executive officers were elected:

  1. Fred Parker (President Elect);
  2. Vivian Ayamah (Vice President Elect);
  3. Veronica Sakyi Adjei (General Secretary Elect);
  4. Charles Addai (Treasurer Elect);
  5.  Gideon Amezuweh (Organizing Secretary Elect);
  6. Veronica Tawiah Annaful (Gender Commissioner Elect; and
  7. Charles Ngombu (International Students’ Co-ordinator Elect)

Management of the Institute congratulates the new Executive Officers and wishes them well during their tenure of office.